find a member   |   contact

MIM Masonry Awards Program Call for Entries

The Masonry Institute of Michigan in cooperation with AIA Michigan announces its 43rd Annual Masonry Honor Award Program for Excellence in Masonry Design.  The Masonry Awards Program seeks to honor works of distinction by members of AIA Michigan and to bring to public attention outstanding buildings and projects designed by AIA Michigan architects.

To qualify for entry, buildings must use masonry as the primary exterior material and the architect must show masonry was important in the solution of the design problem.

Projects will be judged on the basis of the appropriate and innovative use of unit masonry construction as well as excellence in design.  Unit masonry includes brick, block, stone, and glass block masonry construction laid in in the traditional manner bedded in mortar by masons.


43rd awards

Download the Rules & Registration Booklet to Enter.

Intent to Enter deadline: October 6, 2017

Submissions due electronically: December 15, 2017

Judging: January 2018

Awards Reception: April 2018