find a member   |   contact

38th Annual Masonry Honor Awards For Excellence in Masonry Design

In cooperation with AIA Michigan, the Masonry Institute of Michigan (MIM) honored Michigan architectural firms and owners with the 2013 coveted M-Award for Excellence in Masonry Design at an elegant cocktail reception.
This year there were three M-Awards that were selected by a jury from AIA Chicago and one President's Award selected by MIM President.
We graciously thank the sponsors who made this event possible.


Harry and Wanda Zekelman Campus - A project of the Lubavitch Chedar and Yeshiva, Oak Park

Owner: Mishkan Israel
Architect: Neumann/Smith Architecture
Associate Architect:  Stuart J. Fine & Associates, Inc.
Structural Engineer: Penhale & Yates
CM: Rand Construction
Mason Contractor: Zimmerman Masonry



Michigan State University Wells Hall, East Lansing

Owner: Michigan State University
Executive Architect: Integrated Design Solutions
Design Architect: Hamilton Anderson Associates
Structural Engineer: sdi structures
CM: Barton Malow Company
Mason Contractor: Boettcher Masonry



Michigan State University Molecular Plant Sciences Expansion, East Lansing

Owner: Michigan State University
Architect: SmithGroupJJR
Structural Engineer: SmithGroupJJR
CM: The Christman Company



University of Michigan South Hall, Ann Arbor

Owner: University of Michigan
Architect: Integrated Design Solutions
Structural Engineer: sdi structures
CM: Walbridge
Mason Contractor: Leidal & Hart Mason Contractors