find a member   |   contact

36th Annual Masonry Honor Awards For Excellence in Masonry Design

In cooperation with AIA Michigan, the Masonry Institute of Michigan (MIM) honored Michigan architectural firms and owners with the 2011 coveted M-Award for Excellence in Masonry Design at an elegant cocktail reception.We graciously thank the sponsors who made this event possible.

Hope College, Graves Hall Renovation, Holland

Owner: Hope College
Architect: Fishbeck, Thompson, Carr & Huber
Structural Engineer: Fishbeck, Thompson, Carr & Huber
CM: Lakewood Construction
Mason Contractor: Potts Masonry

Madonna University, Franciscan Center for Science & Media, Livonia

Owner: Madonna University
Architect: SmithGroup
Structural Engineer: SmithGroup
CM: Clark Construction
Mason Contractor: Baro Contracting Company

Pease Auditorium, Eastern Michigan University, Ypsilanti

Owner: Eastern Michigan University 
Architect: Quinn Evans Architects
Structural Engineer:  Fitzpatrick Structural Engineering
GC: Grunwell Cashero Company

University of Michigan, Museum of Art, Ann Arbor

Owner: The University of Michigan
Architect: Integrated Design Solutions
Structural Engineer: Structural Design Incorporated
CM: Skanska USA Building
Mason Contractor: Davenport Masonry



Michigan State Police Headquarters, Lansing

Owner: River Street Triangle
Architect: Hobbs + Black Associates
Structural Engineer: Ehlert-Bryan
CM: Clark Construction
Mason Contractor: Leidal & Hart Mason Contractors



Michigan State University, Skandalaris Football Center, East Lansing

Owner: Michigan State University
Architect: Integrated Design Solutions
Structural Engineer:  Structural Design Incorporated  
CM: Barton Malow Company
Mason Contractor: Leidal & Hart Mason Contractors