find a member   |   contact


Significant strides accomplished by MIM Committees and Boards

To everyone who has shared their time and expertise by participating on MIM Committees and Boards, thank you for making a positive impact for the masonry industry.

Standing Committees should consider themselves the originators and conduit for ideas, information, funding, education, promotion, testing, problem solving, etc. for the Institute as it relates to their area of interest.


 Standing Committees

Accessory Suppliers
Chair: Jeff Snyder, Masonpro, Inc.

Chair: Christopher Sass, Wiss, Janney, Elstner Associates

Block Producers/Suppliers
Chair: Jim Gendron, National Block Company

Brick Producers/Suppliers
Chair: Todd Belden, Belden Brick & Supply

Cement Producers
Chair: Bill Barker, St. Marys Cement

Mason Contractor
Chair: Mariano “Skip” DiGiovanni, MIM Honorary Member

Stone Producers
Chair: Brian Bronkema, Superior Precast Products


Chair: Bill Barker, St. Marys Cement

Generic Wall Design
Established in 1995, the primary goad is to create "user friendly"
generic masonry wall details for the design community.
Chair: Todd Dailey, Dailey Engineering

Chair: Bill Barker, St. Marys Cement


Editorial Advisory Board (MasonryEdge/The Story Pole)
Mission: To provide up-to-date design inspiration and technical masonry data, to promote the advantages of masonry, the Premier Wall System, using quality design, materials, and workmanship. And to encourage taking advantage of the myriad benefits of using Masonry for ALL Its Worth, maximizing construction cost efficiency, optimizing performance.
Purpose is to assist publisher with ideas for editorial content and identify potential advertisers for the magazine as well as develop policy and procedures for circulation.
Chair: Betty Young, MasonryEdge/The Story Pole

Michigan Masonry Advisory Board (MMAB)
Established in April 1997 as a direct result of several meetings between Harley Ellington Design and the Masonry Institute of Michigan, the mission is to open communication between design professionals, engineers, spec writers, suppliers, and mason contractors.

Chair: Jerry Misiolek, SmithGroup

Chair: Dave Stek, URS Corporation